Better Days.. :)

Pink Tiger Lily

Do you know what this flower is?..

A Tiger Lily..

This is most definitely my favorite flower and it has always been.

Whenever I visualize a tiger lily, no matter the colour, I can’t help but to smile and just be happy. They are so majestic, unconventional and they carry a rare beauty. Who would thing a flower with ‘black heads’ ; lol,  would be considered beautiful..

I woke up this morning with a smile on my face and so far, nothing has gotten rid of that smile. I found out that I was accepted into university; which my boyfriend pushed me to do thank god, and all the anxiety and pain I was feeling yesterday just melted away last night. I cannot remember the last time I had been so happy to spend time with my boyfriend.

Not to say I’m not happy when I see him, but I was happy for the fact that despite all the anger and hurt I was going through, his positivity and commitment to our relationship was definitely shining through.

I don’t think that we are not still under the radar, however, since the both of us are willing to work through all the rain and fog that may pass our way, that we will be okay… I will be okay 😀

One thought on “Better Days.. :)

  1. Alexandra says:

    I LOVE tiger lilies. They are so beautiful, non?

    best of luck to you and God bless

Leave a Reply

